Chapter 8

Previous ChapterTOC | Next Chapter


Translator: Alice

Editor: M

Raw Provider: Shirayuukii


The cold air in her body began to escape. The red fire surrounded them. Her vision became blurred when she lost my strength. Eve tried again and again to fix her shaking legs, and he let out a small laugh.

“It’s pretty pathetic to struggle for your  life. But, it’s no use.” 

“I, I’m–” 

“I’m not that kind to have the will to listen to your last words.” 

The flames surrounding them intensified as if to show there was no need to hear more. The snow in the winter forest, which had been piled up for several years, began to melt. It’s all because of this guy. Perhaps he was already convinced that Eve had kidnapped Rachel. 

She wanted to complain about the injustice but had to deliver something to him first. Eve squeezed her last drop of strength and opened her mouth.

“Listen–” 

”This is a useless attempt—” 

“Listen untill the end …!”

Eve grabbed the man by the wrist. The heat flowed into her body. That was when she thought she might lose her mind. 

In a flash, the flames that had surrounded them decreased in no time.

Along with Noelier’s red light, the fire went out. It was as if someone poured a lot of water. He looked at Eve with astonishment. 

“You······.” 

“Hey, crazy ·······.” Eve murmured curses. 

She wanted to hit him with an apple on the head, but couldn’t since she used up all her strength.

A faint snowstorm.  A dark night. A man so blurry he seemed like multiple people.

Eve stuttered.

“My sibling, I, protection…”

“·····What?” 

“A billion million gold, even if you give it, it won’t be enough, this is bad….”

With the murmur of words, Eve flopped down. Noelier caught Eve quickly and looked down at her with confused eyes. 

It was a fire that burned even his parents to death. After that, he thought even he may disappear in this fire. The fire was so strong that no one could stop it. 

But it all disappeared with her touch. How the hell?

He looked at her with confused eyes. 

“…… Sister.” 

He heard a familiar voice from far away. Noelier got up from his position, holding her lightly in her arms. 

It was Rachel, his sister he had been searching for. 

“Don’t bother my big sister  you bastard!”

But why, it seemed that the person who was anxiously looking for her had changed. 

Noelier couldn’t believe the situation and looked at his sister with a frown face. 

Rachel, the cause of all these incidents, didn’t seem to know if the man in the cloak was her brother. 

There was no hesitation in separating the two. Rachel’s face was dripping with tears.

T/n: Oh, my, why so cute, Rachel TT

‘But, it’s worth seeing you. Coming to save me like this…’

Eve had such a fleeting thought while losing her conciousness. She heard a crying voice, but her consciousness gradually faded and she couldn’t hear it well.

“Sister!”

After Rachel’s crying voice spoke, Eve completely closed her eyes.

* * *

I heard the sound of the windows rattle. I slowly awakened to a familiar noise. The familiar wooden ceiling was telling me that this is our home.

‘Am I dreaming?’

I blinked blankly. 

‘I’m sure I met a guy, and he was trying to attack me……’

 The problem is that there’s no way to distinguish whether the situation is a dream or what only what I saw was a dream. 

‘Oh! Come to think of it!’ 

A scene flashed through my head quickly. I may be of small stature, but I have the brain of a genius.

‘That crazy dragon!’ 

Don’t tell me you did something weird to the kids! As soon as I thought about it, I jumped up.

“Sister!” 

“Sister!” 

“Oh, my gosh!”

However, instead of getting up, because of Zion and Rachel suddenly rushing into my arms, I almost went to the other world.

“Oh, no, I’m sorry. Are you alright, Sister?”

“Sister, are you okay?”

“It’s okay, I’m okay. Could you get up for now?”

You’ve grown a lot, these babies… I tried to laugh and the pain woke me up again. 

The children, who quickly threw themselves away from my side, sat under the wooden bed and looked at me with eyes that would soon burst into tears.

“Sister, how is your body?”

Rachel asked with a worried look.

“Yeah, it’s okay. Thanks for your concern.”

“That’s a relief.”

Perhaps relieved by my answer, Rachel’s face loosened a little. 

“Ugh. ·······.” 

Zion seemed to be relaxed yet held tension and full tear glands. Tears began to form in his big eyes. 

“I, I, think my sister is going to die.····.” 

As Zion sniffed, Rachel’s eyes drooped.

“Why are you crying, fool? I woke up didn’t I?” 

“It was so scary.” 

“You’re not the only one who’s scared, Zion …” 

She was pretending to be brave, but Rachel was sniffling. 

“Uh…” 

“Urm….”

The children glanced at each other’s faces and burst into tears as soon as their eyes met. 

“Oh!”

The hardest thing is to stop people who are crying. 

“Don’t cry, okay? I’m fine.”

After I got out of bed in a hurry, I opened my arms wide at the children. Then they hugged me as if they had been waiting. 

“I’m afraid you won’t be able to open your eyes, I was scared, so ….”

“If you go away before I can make you my sister ….”

T/n: Rachel, your thoughts are leaking! XD

“Don’t go, Sister.” 

“Don’t go, Sister.” 

“….”

‘Aren’t you expecting my death too easily guys?’

The children were busy rubbing their faces in my arms, spouting unknown words. Judging from the damp, wet collar, the amount of tears they have endured seems to be quite immense. 

I smile and pat the children on the back. How long has it been? The children who had calmed down a little fell out of my arms. I playfully tapped on their cheeks and looked at their adorably swollen eyes. 

Zion sniffed and said, “The brother went out for a while. He said a little bit, sure, he’ll come back again.” 

“Brother?”

“Yes.” 

Zion pouted his lips saying so. 

Only then did I realize who “brother” was. The brother of red riding hood. A dragon who can’t handle the overflowing power of his fire, destroying himself. The beginning of this impoverished novel! 

I recalled the situation that occurred before I collapsed.

There must have been a great fire surrounding me. I tried to tell him I was protecting Rachel, but he tried to kill me without even pretending to hear me out. 

Those eerie red eyes… The more I thought of them, the more I got goosebumps. 

‘He said he was going to kill me, so I grabbed him by the wrist, and then……’ 

Yeah, I fainted. in an instant. 

‘I felt like he was sucking up my body’s strength.’

Come to think of it! I felt my head quickly. And my hips. Fortunately, nothing was there. Myears and tail seemed to be well hidden.

‘Have we not been noticed yet?’ 

It seemed that the time to roast the whole thing could be a little late.  I breathed a sigh of relief. The door opened with a creak. 

“With a door that opens so easily, anyone could enter.”

A man with black hair and red eyes. He came into the house muttering softly. He had a crumpled forehead and shaking off a bunch of snow on his shoulder.

“….”  

Oh, good Lord. 

“……You’re up. I was worried that you wouldn’t wake up.”

The man with his crumpled face turned to me.

“….”

I couldn’t speak easily. It was because the moment I met those red eyes, I only remembered this words he spoke. That’s right.

‘This is insane!’

It was a curse.

‘Aren’t I swearing too much?’

I think about it, but I couldn’t help but curse. 

Of course, because Rachel’s appearance was so perfect, I imagined that her brother would also have a good appearance. 

But this was more than that.

‘You didn’t say you were this handsome, did you?’

I thought it was worth looking at the appearance of the Northerners in my own way, but it was all an illusion created by my narrow vision.

This is why we need to experience the wider world. 

I stared blankly at him, forgetting that I almost died at his hand.


Previous ChapterTOC | Next Chapter

14 responses to “Chapter 8”

  1. Thank you for the update 💕

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is yuri right? I’m mean I pretty sure it is tho

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is yuri right?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. most likely not, you’ve seen the cover right? its a black hair guy and white hair girl

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ooo I hope all goes well 🤞

    Liked by 2 people

  5. omg ai love your little comments. exactly how I am also feeling. hahahahaha

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Ahah I’m crying, “If you go away before I can make you my sister ….” she has a good point
    So, they have met. And now the story will be about hiding tails and ears (but I still think Rachel already may know about this)
    TY for the chap I like it ♥

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Super hot old brother alert 👁👄👁
    Thank you for the chapter ♥️♥️♥️♥️

    Liked by 2 people

  8. This was so cute and funny at the same time! Rachel amd Zion you babies!!! Also I want to see what Noelier looks like haha I imagine him as grown up Lucas. Thank you so much for the chapter! ♥♥

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Omg why is Rachel so cute 😍🥺🥺🥺

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Your comment about Rachel’s thoughts leaking was so funny! I guess now we can confirm that Rachel lied about losing her memory?

    Liked by 2 people

  11. gatocheshirecha Avatar
    gatocheshirecha

    Arigato.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Cutie babies!!! Zion and Rachel are so cute!!!
    Thank you for this chapter!

    Liked by 2 people

  13. aisara.canessa345 Avatar
    aisara.canessa345

    omg,this kids is so cute!!!!
    Reminds me the twins from No Love Zone>_<

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started